

2015 MUNICIPAL

Election Date: 11/03/2015

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **MOORE** County on **11/03/2015**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m.** on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (www.absentee@sboe.state.nc.us).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections July 2015

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda MOORE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2015)

MOORE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2015)

SAIF ATAYA

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF ABERDEEN MAYOR		
ROBERT FARRELL	Robert A. (Robbie) Farrell	
RONALD UTLEY	Ronald L. (Ron) Utley	
TOWN OF ABERDEEN COMMISSIONER		
KENNETH BYRD	Ken Byrd	
ELEASE GOODWIN	Elease M. Goodwin	
NELSON HOLT	Frankie Holt	
WILMA LANEY	Wilma Laney	
WILLIAM MARTS	Bill Marts	
MICHAEL RATKOWSKI	Michael T. Ratkowski, Jr.	
JAMES THOMAS	James W. (Jim) Thomas, Jr.	
TOWN OF CAMERON COMMISSIONER		
DAWN LENZ	Dawn M. Lenz	
SANDRA MCKINNEY	Sandra Phillips McKinney	
JAMES OAKLEY	James W. (Jamie) Oakley	
TOWN OF CAMERON COMMISSIONER (UNEXPIRED TERM)		
SARAH HILLMER	Sarah Hillmer	
DAVID SEIBERLING	David Seiberling	
CHARLES TRENT	Charles T. Trent	
TOWN OF CARTHAGE MAYOR		
LEE MCGRAW	Lee Thomas McGraw	
TOWN OF CARTHAGE COMMISSIONER		
MARVIN PHILLIPS	Marc Phillips	
GEORGE WILSON	George Hall Wilson, Jr.	
FOXFIRE VILLAGE COUNCIL MEMBER		
DONALD BOITO	Donald E. Boito	
JONATHAN SEDLAK	Jonathan P. Sedlak	
TOWN OF PINEBLUFF MAYOR		
JASON BROBECKER	Jason A. Brobecker	
ROBERT GRIFFIN	Robert Griffin	
EARLENE MCLAMB	Earlene L. McLamb	
TOWN OF PINEBLUFF COMMISSIONER		
JOYCE BENNETT	Joyce M. Bennett	
JULIE BROCK	Julie Loving Brock	
RACHEL BYRD	Rachel Carpenter Byrd	
CHARLES DAVIS	Charles Davis	
SHARON FOX	Sharon Fox	
THOMAS MAUTINO	Thomas D. Mautino, Jr.	
JAMES SMITH	Frederick Smith	
LINDA WILDER	Dianne Brown Wilder	
JERRY WILLIAMS	Jerry O. Williams	
VILLAGE OF PINEHURST MAYOR	•	
CALE ATAWA	0.77.44	

Saif Ataya

MOORE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/03/2015)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
	NANCY FIORILLO	Nancy Roy Fiorillo	
	MYLES LARSEN	Myles David Larsen	
	JOHN STRICKLAND	John C. Strickland	
/ILLAGE O	F PINEHURST COUNCIL MEN	MBER	
	JOHN BOULDRY	John F. Bouldry	
	JOHN CASHION	John R. Cashion	
	KEVIN DRUM	Kevin Drum	
TOWN OF R	ROBBINS MAYOR		
	LONNIE ENGLISH	Lonnie B. English	
TOWN OF R	ROBBINS COMMISSIONER		
	ARTHUR DAVIS	A. H. (Hal) Davis, Jr.	
	DAVID LAMBERT	David Lambert	
	BRANDON PHILLIPS	Brandon R. Phillips	
	KEVIN STEWART	Kevin L. Stewart	
TOWN OF S	OUTHERN PINES MAYOR		
	WALTER MCNEILL	David McNeill	
	SOUTHERN PINES COUNCIL		
MEMBER	14450 OH450N	D (II) O	
	JAMES SIMEON	James R. (Jim) Simeon	
	FRANK SMITH	Marsh Smith	
	FRED WALDEN	Fred C. Walden	
TOWN OF T	FREDERIC WOODRUFF	David Woodruff	
IOWN OF I	TAYLORTOWN COUNCIL MEN		
	ULYSSES BARRETT	Ulysses S.G. Barrett, Jr.	
	JEFFERY MOODY	Jeffery Moody	
	MITCHELL RATLIFF	Mitchell Ratliff	
	MARVIN TAYLOR	Marvin B. Taylor	
FOWN OF V	JAMES THOMPSON	James Lattimore Thompson	
IOWN OF V	/ASS MAYOR	Edita Odlishan	
FOWN OF Y	HENRY CALLAHAN	Eddie Callahan	
I OWN OF V	ASS COMMISSIONER	Coorgo A Blastonell	
	GEORGE BLACKWELL	George A. Blackwell	
	GEORGE BLACKWELL	JR Blackwell	
	MATTHEW CALLAHAN	Matthew A. Callahan	
TOWN OF Y	ALPHONSO MOSLEY	Alphonso Mosley, Jr.	
TOWN OF V (UNEXPIRE	/ASS COMMISSIONER D TERM)		
	KRISTOFAR KOSEM	Kris Kosem	
VILLAGE O	F WHISPERING PINES COUN	CIL	
	ROBERT DRUMMOND	Jeff Drummond	
	MARC ESPOSITO	Marc Esposito	
	JOEL HARRIS	J. Gates Harris	
	GERALD OSBORNE	Jerry Osborne	
	ROBERT TATE	Robert Tate	

CHOICE	DESCRIPTION			
MALT BEVERAGE ELECTION				
FOR	TO PERMIT THE "ON-PREMISES" SALE OF MALT BEVERAGES BY CLASS A HOTELS MOTELS, AND RESTAURANTS ONLY; AND TO PERMIT "OFF-PREMISES" SALES BY OTHER PERMITTEES.			
AGAINST	TO PERMIT THE "ON-PREMISES" SALE OF MALT BEVERAGES BY CLASS A HOTELS. MOTELS, AND RESTAURANTS ONLY; AND TO PERMIT "OFF-PREMISES" SALES BY OTHER PERMITTEES.			
MIXED BEVERAGE ELECTION				
FOR	TO PERMIT THE SALE OF MIXED BEVERAGES IN HOTELS, RESTAURANTS, PRIVATE CLUBS, COMMUNITY THEATRES, AND CONVENTION CENTERS.			
AGAINST	TO PERMIT THE SALE OF MIXED BEVERAGES IN HOTELS, RESTAURANTS, PRIVATE CLUBS, COMMUNITY THEATRES, AND CONVENTION CENTERS.			